Adobe Spark (2).jpg
Adobe Spark (3).jpg
Adobe Spark (4).jpg
Adobe Spark (14).jpg
Adobe Spark (7).jpg
Reina Ysaguirre-Boersma.png

Our Board of Directors


Nancy Blaschak, Chair of the Board
Principal, Blaschak Consulting
Former Regional CEO, American Red Cross
Board Member, Consumer Credit Counseling Service
Member, Advisory Council for Catholic Education for the Diocese of Buffalo.

Leslie A. Vishwanath, Senior Vice Chair
Buffalo Urban Renewal Agency                                                                             Serves on the Buffalo Green Code Community Advisory Committee
Housing Court Appointed Receiver
Masters in Urban Planning, University at Buffalo
Bachelors in Policy Studies, Indiana University

Philippe P. Deterville, Vice Chair
Chairperson, HOME Finance Committee
Former Vice President, Community Development at HSBC Bank
Board Member, Erie County Fair Housing Partnership, HomeFront, Inc. 
2010 Recipient of HOME’s Director’s Award for Distinguished Service

Andrea D. Mays, Treasurer
President, ADM Management Group, Inc.

Howard K. Hitzel, Ph.D., Secretary                                                                       President, Lakeshore Behavioral Health, Inc.


Janet Barnes
Former principal and administrator, Buffalo Public Schools
Vice-President, The Links, Inc. of Erie County
Member, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
Treasurer, District President of The National Association of Negro Business & Professional Women’s Clubs

Marcus O. Brown
President, Juneteenth Festival of Buffalo, Inc.
The Fabulous Old School B Boys
Buffalo Crusaders Drill Team

Erin Carman, MSW
Assistant Professor of Social Work, Daemen College

Charles H. Cobb, Esq.
Attorney, William Mattar, P.C.
Juris Doctor, SUNY Buffalo Law School
Bachelor of Arts, Syracuse University
Board Member, Coalition for Economic Justice
Founding Member and Former Board Chairperson, The Clean Air Coalition of Western New York
Former Executive Director, WNY Peace Center

Charles E. Colston                                                                                                 Program Officer, The Peter & Elizabeth C. Tower Foundation

Diana C. Cooke                                                                                             Special Education Teacher at Bennett High School
Master of Science in special education, D’Youville College

Deshawn King

International Finance Accountant, FedEx

Christian L. Reitler

Licensed Real Estate Sales Person

Todd G. Vaarwerk
Director of Advocacy and Public Policy, Western New York Independent Living, Inc.

Bradford R. Watts
Community Relations Coordinator, People Inc.
Chairperson, Parent Network
Mentor, ECC’s Pathways to Success Program
President of the Community Council for Buffalo Promise
Board of Director Member, Buffalo Urban League
Servant, Trustee of Dayspring Church of God of Prophecy
Registered NYS Chaplain

DeAnna Eason, Ex officio